MESSYAH - a re-written version of Handel's Messiah by Paul Ayres
live concert recording from St George’s Church Hanover Square London, May 2006


click HERE to place an order (email link)
or call +44/0 20 8632 1854

price: GBP10 (includes UK shipping) or USD20 (includes worldwide shipping)

payment by cheque in pounds sterling, or check in US dollars, or direct bank transfer (bacs/iban)

or via Paypal (GBP10.75 or USD21.25)

click HERE for more information about this work

track-list (clicking on certain track numbers will link to ample audio files):
1. And He shall purify
2. Surely He hath borne our griefs
3. And with His stripes we are healed
4. All we like sheep
5. All they that see Him
6. He trusted in God
7. Thy rebuke hath broken His heart
8. Let us break their bonds asunder
9. The Lord gave the word
10. Lift up your heads
11. Hallelujah!
12. Since by man came death
13. I know that my Redeemer liveth
(Tom Raskin, solo tenor) this movement is based on the 1998 arrangement made by Music of the Fuchsia, the duo of Rosemary Forbes-Butler, soprano, and Paul Ayres, piano
14. Blessing and honour
15. Amen
16. Sinfonia (Overture)
17. The people that walked in darkness
18. Pifa (Pastoral Symphony) / There were shepherds abiding in the field
19. And the angel said unto them
20. And suddenly / Glory to God
21. For unto us a Child is born

Solaris Quartet (Matthew Elston, Neil McTaggart, Alex Welch, Nick Allen)
Alexander L’Estrange, double bass
Graham Instrall, percussion
Benjamin Frost, piano
Simon Williams, organ
Queldryk Chamber Choir
Paul Ayres, composer/conductor/arranger